SC Specialty Food Association
Home     About     Members     Join     News     Events      Product Finder     Contact
About Us

For over 20 years the South Carolina Specialty Foods Association has helped farmers, producers and retailers across the state grow their businesses through joint marketing programs, promotional campaigns and technical assistance.

A non-profit association, SCSFA is headquartered in Columbia and works in conjunction with the South Carolina Department of Agriculture.

SCSFA is governed by a board of directors that reflects the diversity of its membership. Regional meetings are held quarterly in the lowcountry, midlands and upstate areas and are open to all members.

SCSFA Board of Directors

ane Jarahian
The Sweetery, Anderson

President Elect
Sallie Dent Porth
Sallie's Greatest, Cameron

Heidi Black
Faithful Foods, Inc, West Columbia

Upstate Director
Chris Walker
Blue Moon Specialty Foods, Spartanburg
Membership Director
Wendell Bedenbough
Canebrake Farm
, Saluda
Midlands Director
John Brunty
DiPrato's Delicatessan,
Events Director
Mary Sparrow
Mother Shucker's Original Cocktail Sauce, Columbia
Lowcountry Director
Lavanya Sabin
Lavanya's House, INC,
Mount Pleasant
Executive Director
Laura Lester
South Carolina Department of Agriculture

Site designed by Venture Elements